NOTICE OF CITY OF LUTTRELL ELECTION THURSDAY, JUNE 5, 2025

Notice is hereby given that the regular city election for the City of Luttrell has been called for the purpose of electing One (1) Mayor and Two (2) Council seats whose terms of office have expired. The term of office for Mayor is two (2) years; Council seats are four (4) years. The City Election will be held on Thursday, June 5, 2025 at Luttrell Community Center. Polls will open at 9:00 am and close at 8:00 pm.

This election is open to all registered voters who reside within the city limits of Luttrell or own qualifying reasonable property inside the city limit. Qualifying deadline is NOON, March 7, 2025. Qualifying petitions are available in the Election Commission office. The deadline for filing certificate of write-in candidacy is NOON, April 16, 2025. The deadline to register to vote or change your name or address on an existing registration in person at the Election Commission office or online at GoVoteTN.com is May 6, 2025. Voters who have not notified the Election Commission Office of a name/address change may experience a delay in voting. Mail-in registration applications must be postmarked no later than May 6, 2025.

Voters 60 years old and above, and voters with disabilities may vote early during the regular early voting dates, or by an absentee ballot by mail. Absentee ballots by mail may be requested from Friday, March 7, 2025 through Monday, May 26, 2025. Any elderly voter or voter with a disability desiring to vote at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, Thursday, June 5, 2025 must notify the Election Commission Office in writing by Monday, May 26, 2025. Appropriate forms may be obtained at the Election Commission Office, or by calling 865-992-3471.

Federal or Tennessee state government issued photo ID is now required to vote, unless an exception applies. College student IDs will not be accepted. To learn more about the new law and its exceptions, please call 865-992-3471 or visit GoVoteTN.com.

Union County Election Commission

901 Main Street, Union County Courthouse, Room 108 Maynardville, TN 37807-0039 865-992-3471

Kyle Richardson, Chairperson Jack Effler, Member Jeff Collins, Member Rodney Malone, Secretary Ricky Walker, Member Candy Booker, Administrator of Elections

The Union County Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about accommodations in the voting process, please call 865-992-3471.